Board of Directors & Staff

Board of Directors

  • Dick Archie, Chairperson (Kinston, NC) – dickarchie@suddenlink.net
  • Dr. Shelia Bunch (Greenville, NC) – bunchs@ecu.edu
  • Debbie Chused (Kinston, NC) – dchused@earthlink.net
  • Lud Hartung (New Bern, NC) – ludbev2hartung@embarqmail.com
  • Vernice Fulcher-Hoyle (Cove City, NC)
  • Danny Rice (Kinston, NC) – dricewow@suddenlink.net
  • Mary Howard Sutton (Morehead City, NC) – mhsutton001@ec.rr.com
  • Lorie Winn (Hampstead, NC) – loriejwinn@gmail.com

Ex-Officio Board Members

  • Leon Owens
  • Dr. Eleanor Wright
  • Dean Horne

Staff Support

  • Danielle Howell, Executive Director – danielle.howell@dhhs.nc.gov
  • Lisa Burwell, Administrative Assistant – lisa.burwell@dhhs.nc.gov
  • Amanda Scott, Secretary Ex-Officio – amanda.s.scott@dhhs.nc.gov
  • Tim Russell, Treasurer, Ex-Officio – tim.russell@dhhs.nc.gov
  • Marsha Meadows, Program Consultant – marsha.meadows@dhhs.nc.gov